Configuring the LEADTOOLS Storage Server Application using the Control Panel:Administration

Configuring the LEADTOOLS Storage Server Application using the Control Panel: Administration

The Administration button (  ) opens the Server Settings dialog with the Administration branch selected in the tree view. It contains settings for who can log into the server, what permissions they have, what roles they have, in addition to password, database manager and anonymization options:

The Administration branch can be expanded to show the following pages:

Each page is explained below.

Password Options page

The Password Options page displays those settings that determine the requirements of user passwords for logging onto the LEADTOOLS Storage Server.

Complexity group

Use these options to specify which elements are required for a valid password.

Minimum Length:

Sets the minimum length of a password.

Days to Expiration:

Sets the number of days a user can keep a password before having to change it. After a password expires, the server requires the user to change the user's password before logging onto the server.

Max Remembered:

The number of tries a user has before being locked out.

Idle Timeout group

Sets up the idle timeout feature, when used.

Users page

Use the Users page to set up user accounts. It is shown in the following figure.

The following fields are on the Users page:

Add User button

Click the Add User button ( ) to add users that can log into the LEADTOOLS Storage Server. Clicking the button adds a blank row to the User Accounts list view. The cursor moves to the User Name column in the new row so you can enter the new user's name.

Delete User button

If a user is selected in the list view, clicking the Delete User button ( ) deletes the selected user. You cannot delete yourself.

User Accounts list view

List view displaying information about the users that can log onto the server.

Roles Page

The Roles page is shown in the following figure:

Use the Roles page to create new roles (groups of one or more permissions), and assign permissions to those roles. New or existing users can be assigned both permissions and roles.

The Roles page has the following fields: 

Role Drop-Down List

This list contains all existing roles.  By default, there is an Administrators role that contains all permissions. 

Add Role Button

To create a new role, click the Add Role button and enter the name for the role.

 

Delete Role Button

To remove a role, select the role in the role drop-down list and click the Delete Role button.

Permissions

This lists all permissions that can be assigned to a role. To assign a permission to a role, select the role in the role drop-down list, and select or clear the check boxes beside the appropriate permissions.

Permission

Description

Admin

Allows a user to administer the Storage Server

CanChangeServerSettings

Allows a user to modify server settings

CanDeleteFromDatabase

Allows a user to delete from storage database

CanEmptyDatabase

Allows a user to empty the storage database

MWV.CanDeleteAnnotations

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to delete annotations.

MWV.CanDeleteDownloadInfo

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to delete jobs in download queue.

MWV.CanDownloadImages

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to Move images from a remote PACS.

MWV.CanManageAccessRight

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to grant or deny access to patient information.

MWV.CanManageRoles

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to manage other.

MWV.CanManageUsers

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to manage other users.

MWV.CanQuery

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to query local images.

MWV.CanQueryPACS

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to query a remote PACS.

MWV.CanRetrieve

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to request DICOM.

MWV.CanStore

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to save DICOM Datasets

MWV.CanStoreAnnotations

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to save annotations.

MWV.CanViewAnnotations

Allows a Medical Web Viewer user to load annotations.

PatientUpdaterAdmin

Allows a user to administer the Patient Updater

PatientUpdaterDelete

Allows a user to delete from the Patient Updater

PatientUpdaterEdit

Allows a user to make edits to the Patient Updater

The CanChangeServerSettings permission does not include Patient Updater or image deletion privileges.

The CanDeleteFromDatabase permission grants deletions on a case-by-case basis (no mass deletions).

The CanEmptyDatabase permission grants deletion of the entire database. Only Administrators should have this permission, and should give themselves this permission only rarely.

The PatientUpdaterAdmin permission grants administration privileges for the Patient Updater (image and Patient Updater options alterations).

The PatientUpdaterDelete permission grants the privilege to delete images using the Patient Updater.

The PatientUpdaterEdit permission grants the privilege to edit images using the Patient Updater.

Database Manager Options Page

The Database Manager Options page is shown in the following figure: 

 

 

Use the Database Manager Options page to configure the behavior of the pagination control of the Database Manager, which is shown in the following figure:

 The Database Manager Options page has the following fields: 

Image Level Page Size

This is the maximum number of records displayed on a single page in the Database Manager.  When Display is Image Level, all pages except the last one will contain exactly the specified number of records. The last page will contain the remainder. If Display is Patient Level, Study Level, or Series Level, then the number of records in each page can be less than the Image Level Page Size.

Pagination Buttons Group

Use these options to specify when the Database Manager will display the pagination control.

(The pagination control is on the Database Manager tab and is shown in the following figure:

To navigate between pages, click the arrows or select a page number and click Go to Page.)

The Pagination Buttons group on the Database Manager Options page has the following radio buttons:

As an example, suppose there are 25 total instances in your database.  If you set the ‘Image Level Page Size’ to 10, then clicking the Search button on the Database Manager will result in three pages of records.  The first and second pages each display ten records, and the last page displays five records.  Click the arrows or the Go to Page button to navigate between pages.

Anonymize Options Page

The Anonymize Options page is shown in the following figure: 

Use the Anonymize Options page to set up the anonymize scripts that can be used when exporting DICOM datasets from the Database Manager tab.

Anonymize Scripts Toolbar

At the top of the Anonymize Options page is an Anonymize Scripts toolbar, which has the following buttons:

 

Anonymize Scripts Listview

Below the Anonymize Scripts toolbar is the Anonymize Scripts listview, which lists the currently existing anonymize scripts. Initially, there is one script:

Note that initially on the Anonymize Options page the Default 1 script has a green check mark beside it.  The green check mark indicates that it is the active anonymize script.  The active anonymize script is the script selected in the Export Selected dialog. 

Any script can be made the active anonymize script simply by selecting it in the Anonymize Scripts list and clicking the Activate button on the Anonymize toolbar. 

Script Definition Group

The bottom panel of the Anonymize Options page is the Script Definition Group. Use it to insert or delete tags to compose the desired script.  

The following topics illustrate how to use the Storage Server export feature and anonymize patient information:

Walkthrough 1 - Export Selected: Backing up existing patient information

Walkthrough 2 - Creating an Anonymize Script

Walkthrough 3 - Using the Anonymize Script Anonymize Script Macros

Products | Support | Contact Us | Copyright Notices
© 1991-2017 LEAD Technologies, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
LEADTOOLS Imaging, Medical, and Document
Click or drag to resize